Locations Catamaran Seychelles Seychelles Islands

The Seychelles Islands

The Seychelles are a group of islands, located about 1,600 kilometers east of the African coast. You will find this corner of paradise in the Indian Ocean, halfway between Africa and Asia.

The Republic of Seychelles makes without hesitation, part of the most beautiful tropical islands in the world. The 115 islands that constitute the Seychelles, cover more than 1.3 million square kilometers, in the north-east of Madagascar. In terms of area, Seychelles are about the same size as Andorra, with 444 km². Its location, near Ecuador, makes it a non-cyclonic zone, a very important point if you have planned to spend your holidays here.

Did you know that half of these islands have granitic origins with fine ribbed ridges and hills in the center, some rising up to 900m.

The other half have coral origins and are, for the most part, uninhabited.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Seychelles Islands

Discovering Seychelles

Like any group of islands, the Seychelles must be explored by sea … Even if the 3 main islands (Mahé, Praslin and La Digue) propose an infinity of things to do, a catamaran cruise in the Seychelles will allow you to discover all the jewels it has to offer: deserted islands, transparent waters, rich water fauna … Discovering the Seychelles by sea, guarantees a truly memorable experience.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Seychelles Islands

With only 88,000 inhabitants, the Seychelles are sparsely populated, but incredibly user-friendly. Here, the official language is French, but Seychellois also speaks English, and even Creole (a language inspired by old French).

 

What to do in the Seychelles?

The Seychelles are composed of 115 islands, but there are 3 totally unavoidable islands: Mahé, Praslin and La Digue. We recommend that you visit them in addition to your cruise in the Indian Ocean, as they offer many specific activities to this specific region of the world: big game fishing, scuba diving, golf on exceptional courses, etc.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Seychelles Islands

Granite islands offer breathtaking scenery: Anse Independance (Independance Cove), Anse Lazio (Lazio Cove) or Anse Source d’Argent (Silver Source Cove) are so many names to remember if you don’t want to miss some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

If you prefer hiking, the heart of the islands is often covered with dense tropical vegetation leading to magnificent mountains. Whilst hiking, you will cross a very rich fauna, absolutely harmless to man: giant turtules, giant bats (roussette), sterns, black parrots or even puffins.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Seychelles Islands

What to eat in the Seychelles?

During your holidays in the Seychelles, we advise you to let yourself be tempted by the rich local gastronomy.

Due to its location, Seychelles’ cuisine naturally revolves around fish, always freshly caught and served on the same day. The Seychellois eat them either grilled or in sauce, but almost always served with rice. On your plate, you will also find Tuna, Rae, Shark or Barracuda!

Because of its mixing, the cuisine is inspired as much by the classics of French cuisine, but also Chinese and African way of cooking.

The dishes are always served with lots of different spices (but not too much hot spice, so don’t worry!)

You can also taste octopus (called Zourits in the Seychelles), seafood, sweet potatoes, bananas or, for the more adventurous traveller, bat meat (roussette) which is known to be very tender.

You will have the opportunity to taste all of these dishes aboard our Catamaran, but also in the restaurants during your stopovers or in the many take-away outlets among the islands.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Seychelles Islands

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Les Seychelles

Les îles Seychelles

Les Seychelles sont un archipel situé à environ 1 600 kilomètres à l’Est de la côte Africaine. C’est dans l’Océan Indien, à mi-chemin entre l’Afrique et l’Asie, que vous trouverez ce coin de paradis.

La république des Seychelles fait sans hésiter partie des plus belles îles tropicales du monde. Les 115 îles qui composent l’archipel s’étendent sur plus d’1,3 millions de kilomètres carrés, au nord-est de Madagascar. Si on compte uniquement la surface au sol, les Seychelles font environ la même taille que l’Andorre, avec 444 km². Sa situation près de l’Equateur en fait une zone non-cyclonique, un point très important si vous avez prévu de venir passer vos vacances chez nous.

Il faut savoir qu’environ la moitié des îles sont d’origine granitiques avec de fines bandes costales et des collines au centre, certaines s’élevant à 900m.

Les autres îles sont d’origine coraliennes et sont, pour la plupart, inhabitées.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Les Seychelles

Découvrir les Seychelles

Comme tout archipel, les Seychelles se découvrent avant tout par la mer… Même si les 3 îles principales (Mahé, Praslin, et La Digue) proposent une infinitude de choses à faire, une croisière en catamaran aux Seychelles vous permettra de découvrir tous les joyaux que cet archipel a à offrir : les îles désertes, les eaux transparentes, la faune aquatique très riche… Une découverte des Seychelles sur la mer est une garantie de vivre une expérience réellement mémorable.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Les Seychelles

Avec 88000 habitants seulement, les Seychelles sont peu peuplées, mais incroyablement conviviales. Ici, la langue officielle est le Français, mais on y parle aussi Anglais, et même Créole (une langue inspirée du vieux français).

Que faire aux Seychelles ?

Les Seychelles sont donc composés de 115 îles, mais il y a 3 îles totalement incontournables : Mahé, Praslin et La Digue. Nous vous conseillons de les visiter, en plus de votre croisière dans l’Océan Indien, car elles proposent de nombreuses activités propre à cette région du monde : pêche au gros, plongée sous-marine, golf sur des parcours exceptionnels, etc.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Les Seychelles

Îles granitiques, elles offrent des décors à couper le souffle : Anse Indépendance, Anse Lazio ou encore Source d’Argent sont autant de noms à retenir pour ne pas louper certaines des plus belles plages du monde.

Si vous préférez les randonnées, le cœur des îles est très souvent recouvert d’une végétation tropicale très dense menant vers de magnifiques montagnes. Au cours de vos randonnées, vous aurez la chance de croiser une faune très riche, mais absolument inoffensive pour l’homme : tortues géantes, roussettes (Chauve Souris géante), sterns, perroquets noirs ou encore puffins.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Les Seychelles

Que manger aux Seychelles ?

Pendant vos vacances aux Seychelles, nous ne pouvons que vous conseiller de vous laisser tenter à la gastronomie locale très riche.

De par sa situation, la cuisine des Seychelles tourne évidemment autour du poisson, toujours frais et pêché le jour même. Dans l’archipel, il se déguste soit grillé, soit en sauce, bien souvent servi avec du Riz. Dans votre assiette, vous retrouverez aussi bien du Thon, de la Raie, du Requin ou encore du Barracuda.

De par son métissage, la cuisine s’inspire aussi bien des classiques de la cuisine française, mais aussi chinoise ou bien sûr africaine.

Les plats sont toujours accompagnés d’épices et assez relevés (mais pas non plus pimentés, ne vous inquiétez pas).

On dégustera aussi des poulpes (appelés Zourits sur l’île), des fruits de mer, des patates douces, des bananes ou encore, pour les plus aventuriers, de la viande de chauve-souris (Roussette) qui est réputée pour être très tendre.

Vous aurez l’occasion de déguster tous ces plats à bord de notre Catamaran, mais aussi dans les restaurants lors de vos escales ou dans les nombreux take-away répartis dans l’archipel.

Locations Catamaran Seychelles Les Seychelles

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer